The Secret Author Series

Welcome to the home of the Secret Author Series, the first series created by M. J. Padgett. Here you will find all sorts of goodies including bonus chapters, deleted scenes, character inspiration boards, playlist inspiration, merchandise, sneak peaks into future work, and so much more!

About the Author

M. J. Padgett is first and foremost a mom. Her free-spirited kindergartener has quite the vivid imagination, and her antics sometimes find their way into her mommy’s work. She is a lover of all things chocolate, a Grimm and Dickens addict, a self-proclaimed smarty-pants, and an introvert to the core.


M. J. has a Master’s degree in Business Administration and a Bachelor of Science in Environmental Management. While in college, M. J. worked as a veterinary technician at an emergency practice in upstate South Carolina. She then relocated to Jacksonville, Florida, where she worked as a hazardous waste inspector for the state. After her child was born, she became a full-time stay-at-home mom and writer. MJ currently resides in Savannah, Georgia with her husband and daughter.


Writing is her true passion (after raising her daughter, of course), and she writes as often as possible. One of her favorite things about writing is creating a world where people can escape reality for a little while, maybe even walk away feeling hopeful about the real world around them. When it comes to reading, she loves a book that can make her forget where she is no matter the genre. If she can get lost and feel like the characters are her real friends, she’s a happy reader.

Secret Author Publications

The Secret Author Publications, along with Black Forest Tales Publications and Dark Hope Press, is an imprint of the parent publisher M. J. Padgett Books. The purpose of the imprint is to house all primary series novels and spin-off novellas under one printing house, while also allowing room for the franchises to grow separately. While information about all four imprints can be found on my main website, more specific information about The Secret Author Series can be found here.

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now